Heavenly Ham Sandwich

I know I’m bragging. I know I shouldn’t. But I made the best cooked ham ever last night and I have to show it off. See it here in a tiny ham and piccallili sandwich.

Sharp, salty, acidic with the vinegar, and its background of vegetables and cider lends a savoury depth. Plus the butter and white bread combination, a guaranteed win.

Piccallili by Mum.

About Sakina Murdock

Greedy, creative, gregarious bird, writing from the bonny northern hills of Cumbria's Eden. There's a lot of soul in this place and the inspiration to create is everywhere, even on the bleakest days. Soulfood. Don't just subsist.
This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Heavenly Ham Sandwich

  1. Tammy Maas says:

    This looks exceptional! I can all most taste it. Have you ever considered writing a cook book?

  2. Thanks, Tammy, I love looking at, thinking about, reading about and imagining food 🙂

Comments are closed.