Autotherapy Update

Well… I just heard from my publisher (“My Publisher” *SCREAM*) and he tells me my editor is almost ready to send me my manuscript. No doubt concealed under a thick layer of red ‘pen’.

With trepidation I await their suggestions and pray that they don’t ask me to kill off the dog. I couldn’t bring myself to do that, in case I jinxed the real dog who is aging but still clinging to life in a determined, if stiff, manner.

BRING IT ON! I’m ready for it!!!

About Sakina Murdock

Greedy, creative, gregarious bird, writing from the bonny northern hills of Cumbria's Eden. There's a lot of soul in this place and the inspiration to create is everywhere, even on the bleakest days. Soulfood. Don't just subsist.
This entry was posted in Books and Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Autotherapy Update

  1. Jane Isaac says:

    Lovely post, Sakina LOL Exciting times ahead for you. Can’t wait to read it:)

  2. Tammy Maas says:

    I didn’t enjoy the editing process but I learned so much, it was a valuable experience. Seeing the “red” had me seeing “red” at first but once I understood the errors of my ways it started to click. When is your release date?

  3. Sometime in May, Tammy. To be honest, I love the editing process, much more than the writing bit! I think it is that the process becomes structured. I love structure. Otherwise I just do a lot of milling about. I am going to preorder your book this week.

Comments are closed.