Roll on Real Book!

Believe me, life is pretty busy at present. There isn’t much time for contemplation, but it strikes me that real sales of real books feels important to me. Kindle’s a great enabler for writers, but the way the pages feel under your fingertips, the crack in the spine and pages with corner folds and creases (my paperbacks have to be tough if they are to survive); these can’t be emulated by a hand held device.

I like my written word to be tangible and present. If the ink embosses the paper, all the better. I’m talking texture and smell and solidness.

The Real Book will make the dream real. At the moment, it’s all very virtual.Oops. Someone just did a review of Autotherapy and was ‘gripped’ by it. *Heart in mouth*

About Sakina Murdock

Greedy, creative, gregarious bird, writing from the bonny northern hills of Cumbria's Eden. There's a lot of soul in this place and the inspiration to create is everywhere, even on the bleakest days. Soulfood. Don't just subsist.
This entry was posted in Books and Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Roll on Real Book!

Comments are closed.