Those Pesky Elementals

I think my house has elementals. Etheric beings with mischievous urges.

The other night I noticed I was dropping items on the kitchen floor. I realised at about 8 times. Every time I bent down, I noticed how bad the floor was, and then I would pick up the item and continue preparing food.

At about 20 times, it occurred to me that the house wanted the kitchen floor sweeping, so I did so a few minutes later. I haven’t dropped another thing since.

About Sakina Murdock

Greedy, creative, gregarious bird, writing from the bonny northern hills of Cumbria's Eden. There's a lot of soul in this place and the inspiration to create is everywhere, even on the bleakest days. Soulfood. Don't just subsist.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Those Pesky Elementals

  1. paleosusan says:

    Nice! Very sneaky etheric beings! If only THEY could use a broom!

Comments are closed.