Amazing World

What an amazing world we live in. We still have wild things which live secretly alongside us. Little birds that interact with us. Spiders, badgers, foxes, deer, and of course, Robin et alRobin helps to clear the wall.

 

 

One of my old ladies has a little cushion in her bedroom which says “When I count my blessings, I count you twice”. That always reminds me how important different people are to me and my life.

Take a step back, and think: how am I lucky? What’s the most important thing?

Sure, we all think our health is the most important thing; that’s obvious. But, for most of us, that particular luck will run out. So what else? People, jobs, life in general, children, love, parents, faith? The ability to draw interesting friends? The knack of winning a job interview every time? The talent to find inspiration every time someone asks for it to be written/depicted/filmed/sung?

There aren’t any right or wrong answers. Everyone is different and luck has different angles to it. But if you find yourself thinking how rubbish everything is, and how bad or sad or mad you feel, just remember:

This too, will pass.

And maybe that will lead you back to how lucky you are.

As above, so below.

About Sakina Murdock

Greedy, creative, gregarious bird, writing from the bonny northern hills of Cumbria's Eden. There's a lot of soul in this place and the inspiration to create is everywhere, even on the bleakest days. Soulfood. Don't just subsist.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Amazing World

  1. paleosusan says:

    Nice reminder! Thanks! I always seem to remember how quickly the precious things pass, but forget about the dreary bits passing while I am in the middle of it.

  2. Jane Isaac says:

    Lovely post, Sakina. When I see a dear or fox at the roadside it always makes me smile. We truly are fortunate.

Comments are closed.