Galactic Federation of Light; or, Overrun by Aliens!

For those who don’t know me that well, I won’t bore or terrify you by explaining in detail my ‘religion’. Suffice it to say, I don’t do the organised type anyway.

However, I’m compelled to look into certain aspects of spirituality – namely ‘walk-ins’ – in the name of research, and compare the descriptions and explanations with those of demonic (or other) possession. See, because the latter has a long history and the former is ‘New Age’ * I expect there to be huge similarities. (I’m researching my new novel idea).

The main difference, is that walk-ins are likely to be enlightened or advanced spirits (souls?) on a mission from the Galactic Federation of Light. Demons are … well, sometimes guardians of particular dimensions, thoughtforms created by powerful mind(s), and general all round bad boys (and girls).

You know, I can cope with the ideas of spirits, souls, even groups of souls, like monads. I can understand gods and goddesses, angels, spirits of water and animals and the like. I get those things. I can even cope with Source. Use of colours, vibrations, coloured light, and visualisation. I get that too. Demons, thoughtforms, elementals and fairy-type beings, these too fit in with what I already understand on a spiritual level.

The Galactic Federation of Light does not. I can’t get my head around it and that bugs me. I can’t understand why such militaristic language is being used by followers and channellers within this spiritual paradigm. Lord of the Seventh Ray (St Germain) is just an example. Galactic Command, [Ascended] Masters, Angelic Kingdom, and Time Lords.

The only obvious answer is that the people who are propogating and evangelising this ‘information’ truly believe they are channelling it from aliens. The Aliens are using that language. Aliens who never explicitly say what their plans are (we’re left to ponder over the nuances of ‘Ascension’ and ‘Disclosure’), beyond ‘mass landings’ but who insist benevolently that they are for the greater good of humanity.

Just imagine for a moment that this is true.

From a pragmatic point of view, how can mass landings possibly be good for humanity? Last time I looked, we were just about as crowded as we could handle. I guess the proponents will say that they exist on different dimensional planes to our physical bodies, so there isn’t a space issue. But what do they want? Why are they coming? Is this remotely real or not?

I don’t mean to offend anyone, but can you see why this makes me feel a bit creeped out?

I’ve seen all this before, in books. Anne McCaffrey’s Federated Sentient Planets series, the Tower and the Hive series – in fact through the entire Talent series there are bits here and there. At least McCaffrey’s incoming aliens don’t pretend that they are benevolent. She also has different types of aliens that get along with each other (as in Federated). Just like this lot.

Was Anne McCaffrey a proponent of the New Age and the Galactic Federation of Light? A prophet, or Oracle? Or was she a mere science-fiction writer doing what they do best (and doing it really well): predicting the future?

The information received by the channellers may not be valid. How does anyone confirm that a specific alien has contacted them telepathically? Part of the problem with channelling is that there are two, even three ports of trust. First that channelling is possible at all, second that the channeller is trustworthy and third that the entity delivering the information is trustworthy.

While I believe that channelling is possible and I have a high tolerance for a lot of psychic events, I expect trickery can be played too. Since I don’t know the channellers or the entities personally, I can’t say I trust them, and obviously I’m not keen on the messages.

So, Galactic Federation of Light (or GFL as it is known in the community), I still can’t get with the programme and be completely comfortable with your possible existence. I question your motives and if you don’t exist at all, that’s fine with me, I’ll stick to my dryads and nymphs.

At this rate, the book will end up with a full on demonic-troll possession.

*as described by the ever knowledgable Wikipedia

This entry was posted in Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.