Fairy Godmothers Inc. by Jenniffer Wardell: my next read.

Fairy Godmothers Inc.This, I promise, is my next read.

The blurb of Fairy Godmothers Inc. by Jenniffer Wardell reads fast and excitedly, as if the story’s coming out in a rush. If the rest of the book is written with that energy, then I want some.

It’s a Cinderella tale set in a modern world where “fairy tale situations are as much a fact of life as death and taxes”. Hopelessly romantic? Yes please.

I’m tantalising myself with thoughts of feeling uplifted and re-humoured.

About Sakina Murdock

Greedy, creative, gregarious bird, writing from the bonny northern hills of Cumbria's Eden. There's a lot of soul in this place and the inspiration to create is everywhere, even on the bleakest days. Soulfood. Don't just subsist.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.